Sarah Silverman and Cheese


A blog a wrote last year that never made it here.

I just watched a movie called I Want Someone to Eat Cheese With starring Jeff Garlin from Curb Your Enthusiasm and Sarah Silverman. I rented it because I found a clip on YouTube with Sarah Silverman in a dressing room trying on underwear. I’ve been a fan of hers for a while and I guess I have an obsession for her. Despite seeing Sarah in her underwear the movie made me a bit depressed. ….

It’s about a 39 year old over weight barely working actor named James that lives with his mother and over eats. He gets dumped by a girl that isn’t really his official girlfriend, He gets dumped by his agent. He eventually gets dumped from his acting jobs one by one. So he comforts himself by eating.

James meets Beth played by Sarah Silverman in an ice cream parlor. She gives him free ice cream and he falls for her. They end up on a really funny and strange date that leads to sex on the second date. James is in love. Beth seems to accept him for who he is and likes him. Things are looking a little better for James so far…..

The next day he shows up at her apartment and rings the bell. A man’s voice answers through the intercom and hangs up. He rings it again and Beth answers and says that she’ll be right down. She answers the door wearing a sheet like she’s just getting out of bed.

James hands her flowers and she didn’t want them. She explains that there is nothing between them and it was a one-night deal. He is surprised to say the least. Then she tells him she just wanted to see what it was like to have sex with a fat guy. He leaves depressed and turns to food again.

The movie gets a little more positive but it hit me hard. I’m over weight. I live with my Mother. I have no writing, acting or any creative job. I haven’t had a girlfriend in over a year. I used to be rejected a lot like the main character. Despite the fact that I’m not like that now, it brings back those feelings. I am James. ….

I hope I didn’t spoil the movie but I don’t think anyone will watch this movie anyway except for the Sarah Silverman perverts like myself who wanted to see her in her underwear. If that’s all you want you don’t have to bother with the movie. You can find the entire scene on YouTube-

 

Leave a Reply

