A Little Self Promotion


Damn. I haven’t written anything on here in a while. I’m a busy guy ya know… ha. I’ve been trying to promote the shit out of the new social network NovaBoon that I started with my partner a month ago. It’s tough to get people to stray from what they are used to. Try new things, I remember how hesitant I was to go to facebook when I had MySpace. Next thing you know I was on facebook as much as possible. I didn’t start writing this to promote NovaBoon but I will plug it any chance I get.

Since I haven’t been up to writing about what’s going on in my head I wanted to promote my upcoming “reading” of my novel Yellow Socks: Portrait of a Non-Don Juan next Saturday in Philadelphia. The Philadelphia City Paper is also doing an article about my books and myself next Thursday’s edition and I’m sure I’ll be plugging that next week. I even had a professional photographer for the paper shoot me the other day.

Ok So here’s the details

READING / SIGNING

RICH HILLEN, JR.

Rich Hillen Jr is an American artist, musician, and most importantly a writer most famous for his SERIAL KILLER COLORING BOOK and his band the World Famous Crawlspace Brothers, He just published his first novel: YELLOW SOCKS. CONFESSIONS OF A NON-DON JUAN and reprinted all five issues of his coloring book: THE BEST OF THE SERIAL KILLER COLORING BOOK.

 

Sat 12/18/2010 @ 2 pm

 

Germ Books + Gallery, LLC

2005 Frankford Avenue

between Norris and Susquehanna

next to Rocket Cat Cafe

Fishtown, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA

215-423-5002

http://www.germbooks.com

http://www.myspace.com/germbooksandgallery

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Philadelphia-PA/Germ-Books-and-Gallery/102519956464198

So that’s that.

Leave a Reply

