Fetishes Part 5- Mechanophilia


Fetish. The psychological definition of a fetish is any object or non-genital part of the body that causes a habitual erotic response or fixation.

Paraphilia is a biomedical term used to describe sexual arousal to objects, situations, or individuals that are not part of normative stimulation and that may cause distress or serious problems for the paraphiliac or persons associated with him or her. A paraphilia involves sexual arousal and gratification towards sexual behavior that is atypical and extreme. –Wikipedia

This is part 5 in my weird fetish series. Click here for part 4, here for part 3, here for part 2 and here for part 1. Today it’s about Mechanophilia.

Mechaphilia or Mechanophilia is a paraphilia describing a sexual attraction to machines such as bicycles, motor vehicles, helicopters, and airplanes. To achieve a deep sexual and mental connection with a mechanical object. It is treated as a crime in some nations with perpetrators being placed on a sex offenders’ register after prosecution. Motorcycles are often portrayed as sexualized fetish objects to those that desire them. Pleasures derived from the physio-pleasures involved like tactile sensations of using the controls, the colors, the smells etc. In other words people who have Mechanophilia get aroused from the every aspect of the object. Some (like a lot of fetishists) can only become excited sexually when thinking about and imagining sexual encounters with the objects mentioned above or even acting out these fantasies.

I don’t understand this specific fetish but I understand the “only thing” that gets a fetishists off part . I do have problem with it being a criminal problem unless a person exposes themselves in public.  If you’re caught humping or licking your car you are arrested and put on a “sex offender” list? That’s stupid in my opinion. I’ve been in love with and named my cars and bicycles but if I chose to lick and fondle them in public, who cares? I guess if you have this particular paraphilia then keep it in your garage or house. That’s what I would do.

Again I repeat that I have some fetishes of my own so I try to understand the different paraphilias I write about. I can’t judge this but I do say you have the right to liek anything if you don’t hurt anyone. “Don’t knock it til ya tried it” I’ve heard. Maybe I will.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

