Fetishes Part 4- Formicophilia: Insect Fetish


Fetish. The psychological definition of a fetish is any object or non-genital part of the body that causes a habitual erotic response or fixation.

Paraphilia is a biomedical term used to describe sexual arousal to objects, situations, or individuals that are not part of normative stimulation and that may cause distress or serious problems for the paraphiliac or persons associated with him or her. A paraphilia involves sexual arousal and gratification towards sexual behavior that is atypical and extreme. –Wikipedia

This is part 4 in my weird fetish series. Click here for part 3, here for part 2 and here for part 1. Today it’s about Formicophilia.

Formicophilia, a form of zoophilia, is the sexual interest in being crawled upon or nibbled by small insects, such as ants. This paraphilia often involves the application of insects to the genitals, but other areas of the body may also be the focus. The desired effect may be a tickling or stinging sensation, or the infliction of psychological distress on another person. -Wikipedia

There are select people out there who want to put insects on their genitals for sexual arousal. Others enjoy a sexual pleasure inflicting it on other people. I try not to judge because anyone that has known me intimately knows I’m full of “unique” sexual interests.

I have no personal experience with this particular fetish. I never heard of it until today. I wonder what my reaction would be if I encountered a sex partner who wanted bugs on themselves or me for sexual stimuli. I’ve always been pretty open when it comes to sex and people’s fetishes. I also have limits. I don’t judge people for their fantasies and turn-ons but sometimes there are moral dilemmas. Technically this is Zoophilia. It’s getting sexual pleasure from animals. I consider animals to be unwilling partners therefore it’s a form of rape. True acts against nature. What did they call it in Clerks 2? Interspecies Erotica? It’s too unnatural in my opinion. I usually don’t have opinions either.

Anyone can fantasize about anything the want but if it’s with an unwilling partner whether it be a mentally handicapped person, child, animal or insects, it’s considered rape in this mentally handicapped (?) sexual deviant(?).

6 Responses to Fetishes Part 4- Formicophilia: Insect Fetish

  1. I am something of a libertine and believe that we have the right to live our lives as we wish. However, my sexual guiding principle is that of informed consent.
    In law animals are sentient beings but they cannot offer consent.
    I agree with you.

  2. [...] is part 5 in my weird fetish series. Click here for part 4, here for part 3, here for part 2 and here for part 1. Today it’s about [...]

  3. [...] is part 4 in my weird fetish series. Click here for part 4, here for part 3, here for part 2 and here for part 1. Today it’s about [...]

  4. [...] is part 6 in my weird fetish series. Click here for part 5-Mechanophilia, here for part 4- Formicophilia, here for part 3- Trichophilia, here for part 2 Dacryphilia- and here for [...]

  5. Freaky Lizzy says:

    it just kind of snuck up on me one night, when i was walking out the door, to go to the quicky mart down the street, here in this texastown, there was a bunch of moths outside, going around the light, and then it just kind of happened! i got um, really tripped out, by all of the moths going around the light outside of my apartment, and now i cannot even look at a moth, without getting tripped out, by just looking at the moth! i guess that makes me some animal loving weirdo now?! oh my goodness, have i become some kind of an animal loving weirdo now?! it’s a lack of contact with other humans, that’s what it is! my lack of human contact, has been tranferred onto insects like moths, because i have no human contact like that, in the human way! oh hell, i haven’t even been having any human contact like that, since more than two years ago or more or whatever! and now i’ve transferred that lack of human contact, onto poor little moths, because they are soft and fluffy, and i don’t have much soft and fluffy contact, with other humans in that way, so i’ve transferred my sexless life, onto poor little moths, and um, i guess i’ve now crossed over, to the stranger side of life?! have i crossed over to the stranger side of life now?! i don’t do them or nothing like that, i don’t actually do the moths or nothing like that, ok?! please don’t tell anyone or anybody, or anybody or anyone here in this texastown, please?! i really feel like a strange case now! now i’m really feeling like a strange case! :( like what, more than two years now, of no human contact?! not even lousy human contact! i haven’t even been having lousy human contact for more than two years! i have a sexless life! :(

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

